top of page

My Idea for Future Learning Space

I am considering creating a learning community based on the Syrian refugees in Australia. I am still in early days of research, and have found many other topics that interest me at this point, however I feel very strongly towards this topic.

I hope to design a space where these students can learn, pray, play, reflect and feel that they are accepted with trust and equality. I would like to develop a space full of inclusion, that builds on strengthening the rights for refugees and empowering them to build supportive communities. I’m hoping to look into the learning spaces of the liminal, the classroom and the school. This is a rough guide for now but hopefully by the end of the week I will have gathered more information to guide my research.


bottom of page